The North Arkansas Jazz Society (NAJS) is a non-profit, 501©3 corporation incorporated in the state of Arkansas on June 2, 1992. Our goal is to promote and benefit jazz music as an American art form through education, concert presentation and artist promotion, as expressed in the mission statement, “The NAJS is dedicated to presenting, preserving, and promoting jazz music in all of its forms.”

The NAJS is a membership organization that has been a community leader in presenting world class jazz performers in a variety of venues in Northwest Arkansas. At this time, and throughout the existence of the corporation, there have been no paid or salaried employees. All staffing and board member participation has been done on a volunteer basis. The NAJS has collaborated and partnered in their activities with KUAF 91.3 FM National Public Radio, Walton Arts Center,  The University of Arkansas Music Department and local restaurants and music venues in the region.